D&ND Zeeeeeee 4th.

Diggin:

-SANDAL SEASON IS HERE!! My feet are singing a song of joy! My pedicure is dancing with excitement! My toes are smiling! How many ways can one person creepily personify their feet? The answer, too many.

-I bought the explicit version of that wonderful Cee Lo Green song that we all love so much (even if you won’t admit it, singing that song cures any bad mood ever) and I’ve been blasting it on repeat constantly. Sorry roommates.

-The girl I sit next to in my night class looked at me when I walked in on Monday and said “God, will you just take me shopping please? You always look so cute!”. Made my day. Easily.

-We’re one week closer to spring break than we were last week. Thank you sweet baby Jesus!

-I went to church for the first time in a while this weekend and during his homily the priest that was saying mass used the term “ninja nuns”. Needless to say, I’m hooked.

Not Diggin:

-This whole freezing cold in the morning thing that the weather’s been doing. My little tosies are falling off because I believe in sandal season more than anything else on this planet and I am SO DONE with close-toed shoes.

-So there’s this boy who sits next to me in my Brit Lit class who insists upon copying my notes every day. It wouldn’t really that big of a deal but 1. We sit in the front row of a small classroom 2. Our professor has a powerpoint going right in front of our faces while he’s copying what I’m writing down and 3. He’ll ask me in the middle of lecture to clarify something that I’m writing. If he’s not careful he’s going to get to experience the pencil trick from The Dark Knight firsthand.

-I cannot stand when girls come to the gym and insist on making it into social hour right next to me. I go to the gym so that I can watch Chelsea Lately, not hear about who you may or may not have had sex with last weekend.

 

P.S This woman is brilliant.

About Abby McLaughlin

19 year old Hospitality Management student at the University of North Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to D&ND Zeeeeeee 4th.

  1. Jeane says:

    Take me shopping!!! Please? 🙂

Leave a Reply

