Blogs within a blog. You know, Inception style.

Over the past 6 months I’ve gotten really into fashion blogs. When I say really, I mean hardcore look at them multiple times a day for hours type of thing. Yeah, I know it’s bad. Shut up. My homework is done, ok?

Anyway, since I’ve got a few that I look at on a very regular basis I thought I might share them with you lovely people so that everyone can get as obsessed as I am and I won’t feel so creepy and weird.

So, in no particular order, here are my favorites.

1. Kendi Everyday http://kendieveryday.blogspot.com/

Kendi is hilarious and her style is something that I feel like a college kid can emulate. She shops the sale rack (!!!!!) and she does awesome remixing which has made me take a second glance at my own closet and realize that everything I own isn’t, in fact, embarrassingly ugly.

2. What I Wore http://whatiwore.tumblr.com/

Jessica’s style is really versatile and fun. She isn’t stuck in a particular style that defines her so it’s fun to realize that you can do the same sort of thing and not stick to just one style because it’s the way you’ve been comfortable dressing.

3. girlnextdoorfashion http://www.girlnextdoorfashion.net/

Charlotte has a special place in my blog loving heart because she’s a British student studying abroad in Minnesota. I’ve gotten a lot of outfit inspiration from her because our styles are somewhat similar in the fact that we both are much more comfortable in dresses than in jeans! I could go on and on about how much I love her blog but I’ll spare you and let you look at it in all it’s loveliness yourself.

The rest aren’t necessarily blogs per say but I’m equally obsessed with them

College Fashion http://www.collegefashion.net/

WhoWhatWear http://www.whowhatwear.com/website/home.php

Lookbook http://lookbook.nu/

Happy bloghunting!

 

I’m still working on what I want to make this blog into now that I’m done with that 30 day challenge. I’d love to be awesome enough to make this into a real fashion blog but I don’t think that I really have the style/fashion-know-how to do that. But it’s a possibility that’s floating around there. I don’t want to write about the shenanigans that go on day-to-day because as everyone knows I’m really not that interesting (I will, however, be doing that next year when I’m in England. You will not be able to shut me up about what I’m doing everyday because I’m going to be soooooo happy!). So, I guess I’ll just be writing when the mood strikes me. I really do love writing on here because it’s just plain old fun to have a place to put your random thoughts. And it’s been unbelievably sweet to hear from some of you that you  like what I write and how I write !

If you have any suggestions about content I’d love to hear them!

About Abby McLaughlin

19 year old Hospitality Management student at the University of North Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogs within a blog. You know, Inception style.

  1. Charlotte says:

    Ahhh thank you so much, Abby!! This is so lovely :]]

    Charlotte xxx

Leave a Reply

